DA Announce New Leaders

The Democratic Alliance (DA) in the Western Cape will elect their new leaders at the DA Western Cape Provincial Congress that will take place on Saturday 7 October 2017.
Nominations for positions have now closed and are as follows:
Provincial Leader
Madikizela, Bonginkosi
Max, Lennit
Ntsodo, Anda
Provincial Deputy Leader
Fritz, Albert
Mnqasela, Masizole
Provincial Chairperson
Bredell, Anton
Marais, Anroux
Provincial Deputy Chairperson (3 positions)
Adams, Arlene
August, Shaun
Booysen, Memory
Bouw-Spies, Eleanore
Fernandez, Sharna
Majola, Richard
Mitchell, Daylin
Naik, Melvin
Smith, Jean-Pierre (JP)
Steyn, Antoinette
Provincial Chairperson of Finance
George, Dion
Hamilton, James
Van Der Westhuizen, Andricus
Additional Member (4 positions)
Adams, Arlene
Ah-Sing, Fabian
Basson, Deon
Cleophas, Harold
Helfrich, Peter
Hinana, Nceba
MacKenzie, Ricardo
Mamkeli, Siyabulela
Maré, Roelof
Maseko, Mathlodi
Mobbs, John
Naik, Melvin
Poole, Conrad
Rabie, Annelie
Robinson, Denise
Simmers, Tertuis
Smith, Jean-Pierre (JP)
Solomons, Roger
Steenkamp, Grantham
Sulelo, Zimkhitha
Theron, Aletta
Van Zyl, Frank
Vos, James
The nominations were inspected and the candidates were found to be validly nominated as prescribed in the DA’s Federal Constitution and related regulations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *